## **IETE AWARDS-2018**

IETE congratulates the following awardees who have been selected under various IETE Award categories for their meritorious and valuable contributions in their respective fields. Except for a few, most of the awards will be presented during Annual IETE Convention scheduled to be held in 29-30<sup>th</sup> Sep 2018 at Amravati.

**IETE Main Awards** 

The awardees selected in the categories are:-

IETE - Ram Lal Wadhwa Award

Awardee: Dr K P Ray, Defence Institute of Advanced Technology, Pune

IETE - Hari Ramji Toshniwal Award

Awardee: Dr Chandrakanta Kumar, ISRO, Bangalore

**IETE - Bimal Bose Award** 

Awardee: Dr Siva Kumar K, IIT Hyderabad

IETE - Lal C Verman Award

Awardee: Shri Ajay Kumar Lal, ISRO Ahmedabad

IETE - IRSI (83) Main Awards

Awardee: Shri M Sheik Altaf, LRDE, DRDO

IETE - IRSI (83) Young Scientist Award

Awardees: Shri Kandula V Subrahmanyam, VSSC, Trivandrum and Shri Virendra Kumar,

LRDE, DRDO

IETE - Flt Lt Tanmaya Singh Dandass Memorial Award

Awardee: Shri B P Shashidhara, DRDO, Bangalore

IETE - Prof K Sreenivasan Memorial Award

Awardee: Dr Prasad Shastry, Bradley University, USA

IETE - Prof SVC Aiya Memorial Award

Awardee: Dr Prabhat Kumar Upadhyay, IIT Indore

IETE - B V Baliga Memorial Award

Awardee: Dr Neelesh Kumar, CSIO, Chandigarh

IETE - CEOT (94) Award (Biennial)

Awardee: Prof Sourangshu Mukhopadhyay, The University of Burdwan

IETE - B R Batra Memorial Award

Awardee: Prof C Murali, Bengaluru

IETE - R S Khandpur Award

Awardee: Dr S Poornachandra, SNS College of Technology, Coimbatore

IETE - Brig M L Anand Award

Awardee: Dr Prashant Ramarao Deshmukh, Govt College of Engg and Tech, Nagpur

IETE - Biman Behari Sen Memorial Award

Awardee: Prof Tadisetty Srinivasulu, Kakatiya University College of Engineering and

Technology, Warangal

IETE- Smt Manorama Rathore Memorial Award

Awardee: Dr Vyasa Sai, Intel Corporation, USA

IETE- Smt Ranjana Pal Memorial Award

Awardee: Dr. Hema Singh, CSIR, Bangalore

IETE-Technomedia Award for Young Women in Engineering

**Awardee:** Dr Trapti Jain, IIT Indore

IETE-Smt Triveni Devi Gupta Memorial Award

Awardee: Dr Jyoti Singhai, MANIT Bhopal

IETE- Shri Devi Singh Tyagi Memorial Award

Awardee: Shri Amit Tiwari, BEL, Ghaziabad

The IETE Awards categories that received no nominations this year:

- IETE -Prof S N Mitra Memorial Award
- IETE-Shri P P Malhotra Memorial Award
- IETE-Corporate Award for Performance in Computer and Telecommunication Systems (LEs)
- IETE-Corporate Award for Performance in Development of Software (LE)
- IETE-Corporate Award for Performance in Electronic Components (MSME) &(LE)
- IETE Corporate Award for Performance in Electronic Instruments and Instrumentation (LE)